02
Apr
11

jenny + baby

I was really excited when my long-time friend, Jenny, approached me to shoot a maternity session for her; not just because she’s beautiful and really easy to photograph, but because she wanted “to do more artsy stuff”. We had lots of fun experimenting with different ideas and had great light to play with!

I love sharing in people’s special moments and documenting different stages in their lives. I photographed Jenny and her husband, Gerard, when their first son was almost one, before and after the arrival of their second son, and now these photos awaiting the arrival of their third child. I also photographed Jenny’s uncle’s wedding and her sister’s wedding! We we’re hoping I’d be able to document the birth of the latest addition to their family, but unfortunately little Evie arrived when I was in Ottawa for my exhibit reception. :(  But that’s okay; I’m sure there will be more special moments to come… 

jenny + baby

0 Responses to “jenny + baby”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Main Website

wordpress com stats plugin

Follow me on Facebook and Twitter!

"Like" Lesley Marino Photography on Facebook!
Follow lesleymarino on Twitter

Crowdfunding Supporters

Thank you so much to the following supporters! I really appreciate your contributions to help me get to Uganda and Kenya with the Ryan's Well Foundation!

Bobby Singh
Michael Plastina
Dave and Susan Clark
Pat and Peter Marino
Jo-Anne McArthur
Suzanne Day
Ash Johnson
David Piekny
Tara Macey
...and others!


